Conservation Commission


The Norton Conservation Commission is a seven-member board of volunteers whose purview is to protect the ecological integrity of Norton's wetlands and surrounding landscape. The Commission is responsible for implementing and enforcing the Wetlands Protection Act (M.G.L. Chapter 131, Section 40) and its Regulations (310 CMR 10.00). The Town of Norton does not have a wetland protection bylaw, but it does have a set of policies posted with the Town Clerk since 2001. The Commission also manages over 1100 acres of land and waterbodies for open space and conservation purposes.

The Commission typically meets every second and fourth Monday in the Town Hall Municipal Center at 6:30PM. Our meetings are open to the public and we encourage you to attend any that might interest you.

When you call the Conservation Department with an inquiry please be ready to provide the property address, the map and parcel information (available from the Assessor's Office), and the DEP file number if applicable to facilitate answering your question. 

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Regen Milani Conservation Commission Secretary 508-285-0275

Board Members

Name Title
Jennifer Carlino Conservation Agent
Regen Milani Conservation Commission Secretary

Board Members


Scott Ollerhead


Julian Kadish

Vice Chairman

Ron O'Reilly

Lisa Carrozza

Daniel Pearson

Eugene Blood