## BOARD OF WATER/SEWER COMMISSIONERS TUESDAY MAY 10, 2011

6:30pm. Meeting opened. Commissioners Diane McElligott and Luther Grant present. Also present Duane Knapp, Rose Melito and Fran Yanuskiewicz.

**Re-Organization:** Luther Grant nominated Diane McElligott as chairperson of the Board. No further discussion. All in favor: Luther Grant – aye Diane McElligott – aye So Voted.

Diane McElligott nominated Luther Grant as Clerk of the Board. No further discussion. All in favor:

Luther Grant – aye
Diane McElligott – aye
So Voted.

<u>Minutes:</u> The minutes of the April 12, 2011 Board Meeting were read, approved and signed as submitted.

Mr. Knapp submitted a revised proposal from the Abrahams Group to the Board for their review. Diane McElligott asked that Mr. Abrahams be invited to the next meeting.

**IMA-Update:** The next IMA meeting is scheduled for May 12, 2011, Norton's Board of Selectmen will be attending. Diane and Fran gave a quick overview for Luther. Immediate issues to be addressed including Pilot fees.

Former Board Member Steve Wiseman addressed the Board stating he is still very interested in serving on the Commission. He asked when the Notification of Vacancy would be filed with the Town Clerk. Diane McElligott directed Mr. Knapp to follow up on that by the end of the week.

All appropriately processed bills were signed and correspondence was read.

Next meeting May 24, 2011 at 6:30pm.

Meeting adjourned at 7:30pm.